Official selection

The full list of selected feature films will be announced on Feb. 7th

ANIMA 2019!

The Brussels International Animation Festival will be taking over Flagey from the 1st to 10th March 2019 for 10 whole days dedicated entirely to animation!

This year, ANIMA's selection committee watched a total of 1,667 films coming from forty different countries. 153 short films have been chosen in all, and 88 of them will be submitted to the appreciation of two juries made up of industry professionals from the world over.

In addition to all the screening sessions and events, the Festival will also feature a number of conferences as part of the Futuranima professional days, meetings with filmmakers, workshops for kids and teens, an exhibition, concerts and the Animated Night.

Full programme details will be announced officially on Thursday 7th February, the day of the press conference.

International Competition - Shorts - Student Films

Basav ! Chante !
Janis Aussel
FR - 03'56''
© la Poudriere

Best friend
Nicholas Olivieri, Yi Shen, Juliana De Lucca, Varun Nair, David Feliu
FR - 05'46''
© Les Gobelins

Jorn Leeuwerink
NL - 06'46''
© Hogeschool voor de Kunsten Utrecht

Dimanche Matin
Vinnie Ann Bose
FR - 04'09''
© la Poudrière

Facing It
Sam Gainsborough
GB - 07'32''
© The National Film and Television School

Hend Esmat, Lamiaa Diab
GB - 04'54''
© Bristol School of Animation UWE

Good Intentions
Anna Mantzaris
GB - 08'35''
© Royal College of Art

Grand Bassin
Héloïse Courtois, Victori Jalabert, Chloé Plat, Adèle Raigneau
FR - 06'37''

Nathalie Lamb
DE - 07'47''
© Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg

Hors piste
Léo Brunel, Loris Cavalier, Camille Jalabert, Oscar Malet
FR - 06'01''

Lucia Bulgheroni
GB - 08'35''
© The National Film and Television School

Kwadratura kola
Karolina Specht
PL - 04'50''
© Polish National Film School in Łódź

Na zdrowie!
Paulina Ziolkowska
PL - 04'45''
© Polish National Film School in Łódź

Nie masz dystansu
Karina Paciorkowska
PL - 03'57''
© Polish National Film School in Łódź

Andrea Giovanni Sitodi, Hannes Oehen
CH - 04'39''
© Lucerne School of Arts and Design Bachelor of Arts in Animation

Pura Vida
Nata Metlukh
EE - 09'35''
© Estonian Academy of Arts

Siqi Song
CN - 08'02''
© Siqi Song

Somewhere Soft
Satoe Yoshinari
NO - 04'57''
© Volda University College

Souffle court
Guillaume Pochez, Jean-Luc Dessertaine, Tristan Poulain, Alessandro Vergonnier
FR - 05'11''
© Les Gobelins

Spell of the West
Sam Lane
US - 07'12''
© California Institute of the Arts

Tango tęsknot
Marta Szymanska
PL - 05'22''
© Polish National Film School in Łódź

Thermostat 6
Maya Avron, Mylène Cominotti, Marion Coudert, Sixtine Dano
FR - 04'48''
© Les Gobelins

Jeremie Becquer
DK - 06'03''
© The Animation workshop

Liana Mihailova
LV - 03'25''
© Art Academy of Latvia